The Rink is currently the first (lowest) level of the men's ladder. Teams are constituted by draft according the men's rules. Substitutions must be selected from the same or lower grouping of the men's substitution groupings to be legal. See men's rules for details. The schedule followed is generally round robin format. The Rink was moved to the first half of the season in 2010. Play is governed by Grand National Curling Club rules, which are based on the U.S. Curling Association Club Rules.

When: first half, Wednesday 8:00 PM
Chair: Jerry Stevens (Email)
Teams and Schedule

Historical Standings


Current Standings

Week 1Week 2Week 3Week 4Week 5
Week 6Week 7Week 8Week 9Final

PosSKIP (Vice, Second, Lead)WLPctSub%<4%
1stMITCHELL, DAVE (Roger Rowlett, Brad Anderson, Scott Murray)720.7780%0%
2ndHAGBERG , BLAKE (Howie Feldman, Jeremy Zhang, Luke Sanders)720.7780%11%
3rdSCHATZ, CHARLIE (Dave Palazzoli, Bill Turner, Thomas Platt Sr.)630.6670%0%
4thKRUMME, MIKE (Mike Kessler, Doug Hurd, Ed Novak)540.5560%0%
5thPLATT JR., TOM (Gary White Sr, Sean Lanigan, Mike DiMeo)450.4440%0%
6thKRAUSE, BILL (Erich Krumme, Mike Hurd, Allan Powers)450.4440%0%
7thRISHEL, JIM (Conrad Law, Jim Schafer, Paul George)450.4440%11%
8thSCHROEDER, DAVE (Bill Sewell, Tim Conboy, Tim Hanson)360.33333%0%
9thSCHERER, JOEL (Kory Buckley, Mike Singer, Otto Altamura)360.3330%0%
10thBROWN, GEORGE (Dave Cragnolin, Ray Edic, Steve Gorrell)270.2220%0%

Current champions

2016 Rink Champions
Mike Krumme (lead), Jim Schafer (2nd), Bob Caine (3rd), Erich Krumme (skip) #

Previous winners

2015: Gary White, David Kammer, David Mitchell, Allen Zuck #
2014: Sean Lanigan, Dave Cragnolin, Bob Caine, Bill Sewell #
2013: Gary White, Sr., Mike Kessler, Jim Rishel, Tim Twomey #
2012: Doug Hurd, Dave Palazzoli, Gary Williams, Jim Revenaugh #
2011: George Brown, Don Knapp, Roger Rowlett, Brian Lowe #
2010: Roger Rowlett, Howard Feldman, Dan Kenney, David Mitchell #
2009: John Jacon, Jared Wydysh, Bill Morehouse, Jeff Gornick*
2008: Les Cortright, John Davis, Mike Przybla, Phil Citiriniti
2007: David Cragnolin, Bill Morehouse, Peter Sheridan, Craig Heuss
2006: Roger Rowlett, Mike DeGironimo, Bob Foley, Walt Czupryna
2005: Shane McKinlay, Mike Kessler, Richard McFadden, Dan Kenney*
2004: Mike Singer, Bill Morehouse, Chuck DelMonte, David Preznya

* denotes new curler, added when known
# denotes event contested in first half of season


Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa

Upcoming Events

1)  Thu Jan 25, 2018 05:45 pm
Mixed Championship
Club mixed championship. Members only. Thu, Sat-Sun, Jan 25, 27-28.
2)  Thu Feb 01, 2018
Kayser Bonspiel
GNCC mixed championship for curlers with 5 years or less experience. Details. Thu-Sun, Feb 1-4.
3)  Fri Feb 09, 2018 09:00 pm
UCC College Bonspiel
Invitational bonspiel for college teams. 16-team limit. Details. Fri-Sat, Feb 9-10.
4)  Thu Feb 15, 2018 04:00 pm
Cobb Bonspiel
A mixed invitational bonspiel. Thu-Sun, Feb 15-18. Details
5)  Sat Feb 24, 2018
Olympics Open House
Enjoy Olympic Curling? Experience it yourself at our Open House! Off-ice and on-ice instruction. Open to the public. $10 per person.