Loading...
 

Utica 5 and Under Open


Thursday-Sunday, Jan 30-Feb 2, 2020
Chairs:Dave Palazzoli, Kathy Kane

An open-format bonspiel with a 4-game guarantee and six final events. Teams may be composed of any mix of men or women, shooting in any order. Eligibility is limited to curlers with 5 or fewer years of curling experience. (A year of curling experience is any season in which a person has been a member of a curling club with ice privileges, or has played in 10 or more curling games.)

Information and Entry Form

Information flyer
Entry form
Deadline for entry: January 9, 2020
Participant release form

Schedule

Coming soon.

Lodging

Hampton Inn and Suites (5 min from club)
201 Woods Park Drive
Clinton, NY 13323
$109, includes breakfast, king studio or queen double
Reservations (Book by Jan 9): Online reservations or call: 315-793-1600, mention Utica 5 and under

TownePlace Suites
4760 Middle Settlement Road
Whitesboro, NY 13492
315-732-2500
$80 Studio King
$114 Double Queen
Includes breakfast (5 minutes from club)


Upcoming Events

1)  Thu Dec 12, 2019 06:15 pm
Murray Bonspiel
Men's club championship. Six teams qualify for the Mitchell International in January. Thurs, Sat-Sun, Dec 12, 14, 15.
2)  Thu Jan 02, 2020 06:15 pm
Calder Conley Hurd
Tune up for the club championships with this internal mixed bonspiel. Thurs, Sat-Sun, Jan 2, 4, 5
3)  Thu Jan 09, 2020
Mitchell Bonspiel
Men's Invitational Bonspiel dating to 1884. 4-game guarantee. Thu-Sun, Jan 9-12. Details.
4)  Thu Jan 23, 2020 06:15 pm
Mixed Championship
Club mixed championship. Six teams qualify for the Cobb Mixed Bonspiel
5)  Thu Jan 30, 2020
Utica 5 and Under Open
Open format bonspiel for participants with 5 or fewer years of curling experience. Thu-Sun, Jan 30-Feb 2. (New event!). Details.
6)  Fri Feb 07, 2020
UCC College Bonspiel
Open format bonspiel for full-time college students. USA Curling College Curling merit points available for qualifying college teams. Fri-Sun, Feb 7-9. Details.
7)  Fri Feb 14, 2020
Sticks & Stones Bonspiel
Open format bonspiel for stick curlers Details
8)  Thu Feb 20, 2020
Cobb Mixed Bonspiel
Traditional mixed bonspiel with a 4-game guarantee. Thu-Sun, Feb 20-24. Details.
9)  Fri Feb 28, 2020 06:15 pm
Glengarry Challenge
Women's club championship. Thur, Sat, Sun, Feb 27, 29, 30
10)  Wed Mar 25, 2020 06:00 pm
Rose Bonspiel
Come close the club down for the year with this internal spiel. Details